Employment Opportunites

Current Vacancies

Official Court Reporter

Location: Texarkana, Texas

The United States District Court for the Eastern District of Texas is accepting applications for the position of Tour Court Reporter. There are seven divisional offices within the Eastern District of Texas: Beaumont, Lufkin, Marshall, Sherman, Plano, Texarkana, and Tyler. Assignment of the position is in the Texarkana office.

Application Deadline
October 02, 2016

Qualifications and Application Instructions
AO078 - Application for Employment

Equal Opportunity Employment Opportunity

The U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Texas, has adopted an Equal Employment Opportunity Plan which provides equal employment opportunity to all persons regardless of their race, sex, color, national origin, religion, age, or disability.


Citizenship Requirements
Employees of the United States courts must be citizens of the United States or citizens of countries with treaty relations with the United States.
Electronic Fund Transfer Employees of the U.S. District Court are required to use the Electronic Fund Transfer for payroll deposit.

Human Resources

For more Information or to submit an application contact Human Resources
  • Human Resources Department
  • U.S. District Court
  • Jeanette Knight
  • 211 W Ferguson St
  • Tyler, TX 75702
  • via Email


Benefits of Working for the United States District Court
  • Vacation (13 days per year for years 1-3)
  • Sick Leave (13 days per year)
  • Family Friendly Leave Act
  • Leave Sharing Program
  • Federal Holidays
  • Federal Employees' Health Benefits (wide selection of plans available)
  • Federal Employees' Group Life Insurance Program
  • Federal Employees Retirement System
  • Thrift Savings Plan (tax-deferred savings plan) Training Program
  • Disability Insurance
  • Flexible Spending Accounts
  • Federal Long Term Care Insurance Program

Divisional Offices

Tyler is the headquarters for the Clerk's Office. Divisional offices are located in Beaumont, Lufkin, Marshall, Plano, Sherman, and Texarkana. For more information see the Court Information Page.